I had my vehicle towed here because it wasn't starting and had an error message indicating the parking lock was malfunctioning. They charged me $60 and said it was starting again, which it is. However, when I got in the car and started it, it still shows the same error message, which they either ignored or simply chose not to even try to find the cause. Basically I paid $60 for them to tell me I have a headlight out and a dirty air filter. I didn't even bother wasting my time going back in to tell them the issue hadn't been resolved because I don't think they even know what to look for and missed an OBVIOUS error message even though I told them specifically that was what was happening. Additionally nobody there was wearing a mask, and as a high risk individual, I consider that to be reckless and find it disturbing that they don't even have the decency to try to protect their customers. Incompetent at best and fraudulent at worst. Take your business elsewhere.
Hi Matthew- thank you for your feedback. We apologize we were not able to duplicate your concern. Error codes aren't diagnostic in nature- they only point you in the right direction to start investigating the root cause. When a problem can't be duplicated it becomes difficult and time consuming to correctly diagnose and repair the problem. Would you have been happy if we had replaced your parking lock for hundreds of dollars only to find out that wasn't the problem in the first place? Most customers don't so we avoid shotgunning parts at a problem. Regarding masks, we follow all local and CDC guidance. Masks were not mandated for our business and we have a very large lobby and shop. We also offer contact free drop off service for customer convenience and safety.
- Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine