Memorial Day

Happy Memorial Day!

We are closed May 28th and May 30th, 2022 for Memorial Day! Thank you for your continued business. We look forward to seeing you soon and servicing your vehicle.

Blaine Auto Repair

updated hours:
Mon - Fri: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
4.5

What I Really like about honest 1 blaine is every one there really cares about your satisfaction . The techs there really know their stuff and get it right the first time . They tell you what really needs to be done now and what could wait till a later time . UnLike other shops theres no upselling , trying to con you into having work that isnt needed . If youre looking for a shop that will do quality honest work give them a try , youll be happy you did . Jim huseby , blaine mn

Hi Jim- thank you very much for your kind words and for trusting us with your vehicle!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine
5

They were super helpful and professional! They are quick and efficient. I will definitely be bringing my vehicle in again if it needs service.

Thank you for trusting us with your vehicle Emily!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine
5

I was able to get in right away to get my wipers fixed. No appointment necessary. I wasn’t late for work either. Prices were good. Not over pricey

Thank you for the 5 star review Shawna!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine
5

I had some problems with steering, I made an appointment got my vehicle in for service, was given an honest assessment for the work that was in urgent need of repair., I really like the way they send the report to you with photos to show you what the problem is exactly, that show the Honesty in their business. I am very satisfied with the work that was done for me. I highly recommend Honest 1.

Thank you for your kind words and 5 star review Don! We're happy you like our digital inspections so you can see exactly what's going on with your vehicle!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine
1

I brought in my 2014 Jeep for a diagnostic on an oil leak. Was quoted on average 4-500$ less at 4 other locations. Honest? I think not. Will not be back

Hi Jeremy- thank you for your feedback. We stand behind our pricing on any apples to apples quote and most times can meet or beat any written competitor quote! Do the other shops you visited use premium parts? Have certified technicians? Offer free loaner cars? Roadside assistance? 3 year/36,000 mile warranty? We strive to offer the best service and VALUE in Blaine!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine
5

Thank you for the 5 stars Jason!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine
0.5

I dropped my vehicle off at 7:15 am for a 7:30 am oil change appointment. Never received a call all day so I went to pick it up at 3:30 pm. I noticed that my vehicle had not moved all day and no service was completed on it. Throughly disappointed in the lack of motivation to get a job done when you have had the vehicle for 8 hours.

Hi Jon- we apologize for the miscommunication. Our understanding was we could have the vehicle all day and planned to have it done by 6 PM for you to pick up.

- Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine
5

Thank you for the 5 star rating Tara!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine
1

I had my vehicle towed here because it wasn't starting and had an error message indicating the parking lock was malfunctioning. They charged me $60 and said it was starting again, which it is. However, when I got in the car and started it, it still shows the same error message, which they either ignored or simply chose not to even try to find the cause. Basically I paid $60 for them to tell me I have a headlight out and a dirty air filter. I didn't even bother wasting my time going back in to tell them the issue hadn't been resolved because I don't think they even know what to look for and missed an OBVIOUS error message even though I told them specifically that was what was happening. Additionally nobody there was wearing a mask, and as a high risk individual, I consider that to be reckless and find it disturbing that they don't even have the decency to try to protect their customers. Incompetent at best and fraudulent at worst. Take your business elsewhere.

Hi Matthew- thank you for your feedback. We apologize we were not able to duplicate your concern. Error codes aren't diagnostic in nature- they only point you in the right direction to start investigating the root cause. When a problem can't be duplicated it becomes difficult and time consuming to correctly diagnose and repair the problem. Would you have been happy if we had replaced your parking lock for hundreds of dollars only to find out that wasn't the problem in the first place? Most customers don't so we avoid shotgunning parts at a problem. Regarding masks, we follow all local and CDC guidance. Masks were not mandated for our business and we have a very large lobby and shop. We also offer contact free drop off service for customer convenience and safety.

- Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine
5

Great service. Got an appointment quickly, the alignment was completed in a couple hours and your guys gave me rides back and forth. Thank you very much

Hi Judy- thank you for your five star review!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine
Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine (763) 862-8411 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.