Blaine Auto Repair

Mon - Fri: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
5

Honest 1 always services my vehicles with knowledge, professionalism and gives me confidence they fix things right.

Thank you so much for your kind words and for trusting us with your vehicle, Larry!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine
5

Hi Jesse- thank you so much for your 5 star rating and for supporting our small family business!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine
1

Went to get an alignment and was told they couldn't do it because Tie rods were installed backwards. The way they told me they went on was physically impossible. Went to the manufacturer and got schematics and advice and was told the tie rods were in fact installed correctly. The issue is on that particular model and year you have to remove the shocks to get to the caster/camber bushings. It appears that either they didn't know about this important information and/or could not or would not take the extra time to do the job correctly per manufacturer's specifications do to the fact the job took more effort than a standard alignment. I wouldn't be critical of them if had they said they couldn't do it or didn't want to do it. Is that the definition of honest?

Hi Eric- thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Did you have service performed here? We don't have any record of you in our system. We offer a 3 year/36k mile warranty and if there is a problem with any work we performed please bring your vehicle back to us and we'll correct it ASAP! Please contact Brad at (763) 862-8411 if you would like to discuss any concerns. Thank you again and have a great day!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine
5

They were so helpful. The dealership I bought the vehicle from said it would be 2 weeks to look at it. I had it towed to Honest 1. They had it back to me in two days. I have no idea of how cars work, but they were “Honest” and it was a simple fix. I would highly recommend them. They saved me so much grief from the dealership.

Hi Mary- thank you so much for trusting us with your vehicle and for supporting our small family business!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine
1

Terrible experience. Walked in a few weeks ago to get an estimate on replacing the shocks on our Jeep and was quoted $700-$800 for all 4 to be replaced. Called last week to schedule an appointment, they specifically asked if I received a quote and I told them I received a verbal $700-$800 for all 4 to be replaced and was told that is good and they’ll order the shocks and have them ready for my appointment the following week. When I went in for the appointment they diagnosed it and said only the back 2 were bad but quoted me $957.00 for just those 2 and that it would take a few hours to get them ordered, delivered, and installed. Keep in mind when I called the week before they said they would have them all ready in stock for my appointment. When I explained once again the verbal quote I was given and all I got back was “I don’t want to argue”. Was not at all my intention as I explained this to them but wanted to understand it. I was then told, “it’s a special order part”. I asked if it was a custom part for that year of Jeep, he said, “it’s special order and hard to find”. Makes absolutely no sense. I’m still having a hard time grasping this since he said he can have it ordered and installed in 2-3 hours. I had limited time and days so I decided to pay for the 2 but will never be back and wouldn’t not recommend this place to anyone. The “Honest” needs to change their name!

Hi Jackie- thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Sounds like we miscommunicated and dropped the ball on the verbal estimate as we only gave the estimate for the rear shocks and we sincerely apologize for that! We did have you in and out in under 3 hours with two new rear shocks installed for just over our verbal estimate at $847. Your front struts did not need to be replaced and are special order, and much more expensive, parts. Thank you again for your feedback and have a great day!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine
5

Staff friendly and quick service!

Thanks Stacy! We appreciate your support!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine
1

I paid $80 for them to just look at my car. They didn't notice the warnings on the dash which correlate to what is wrong. They didn't know what was wrong with my vehicle. I paid $80 for nothing. I brought my car to Tony Auto repair and he knew immediately what could be wrong just by hearing what I was saying. he drove my car and knew exactly. Honest-1 just wanted more money so they could then put it up and look at it more. WHAT? They didn't notice the dash. They couldn't tell me what was wrong. They just wanted more money. They aren't in the business of fixing cars. Did they even look at my car? I highly doubt it.

Hello- we're very sorry you didn't have a good experience with us and would like to understand what we did wrong and make it right. We can't identify you with your user name so please contact the store manager, Brad, at (763) 862-8411 so we can address your concerns. Thank you and have a great day!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine
5

This was the first time I had went here. I live very close, so I figured it was worth a try. They replaced a wheel bearing/hub and speed sensor. Everyone that I delt with were friendly and non-judgmental! They automatically offered me a loaner. Their communication can not be matched! They kept in touch with me through every step, and never proceeded with any repairs until I agreed to it. I am very satisfied! They are honest, like their name says! Jeremy and Brad are awesome and have a great, knowledgeable crew working with them!

Hi Dave- thank you so much for your kind words and for giving us a chance to earn your business! We appreciate you!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine
5

I walked in and asked about pricing to get my car looked at, the guy at the front informed me of pricing and that they would probably not have the time that day but would get me on the schedule for the next day but then the other worker had said they actually had just cleared a lift and could get my car on it to take a look. The issue was only my heat shield underneath and they had me in and out within 30 mins! It was great and I will definitely be back for any further car issues I might have!

Thank you for the 5 star review Corrie! We're happy we could help you out!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine
5

These guys are great! Got me in and got done with what needed to be done the same day, also emailed pictures of what work needed to be done...I highly recommend going to this location!

Hi Wesley- thank you for the 5 stars and trusting us with your vehicle!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine
Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine (763) 862-8411 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.