Blaine Auto Repair

Mon - Fri: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
5

i had a great experience, i took my car in for a leak in my gas tank, they were very honest with that i needed i new one, and at a great price, but also check everything else out and informed me i needed new tires before winter, so had them do that too, got a great price on that and it was done very quickly as i needed my car back to get to work, they are very informing of everything done, will bring it again for future work needed

4

5

They are always on time, explain everything and very professional. The place is spotless inside and out as well which is very much appreciated!!

5

Repairs were done very professionally and in a timely manner.

5

Very nice people. Brad and Mike were very nice and answer any questions. Great customer service.

1

I just moved to Blaine and was looking forward to finding "the" garage but the experience I had was dishonest. On 6.17.2022 I was charged for performance test AC / Air Conditioning System at $34.99. They moved forward with the repair. Evacuate and Recharge R134AA Air Conditioning System and I was charged $249.99. It states on the invoice that the Evacuate and Recharge will be covered under a twelve month twelve thousand mile warranty, providing leak is detected and repaired at our location. I brought my car back on 7.19.2022 because the air no longer worked and I was charged $249.99. The technician that I checked out with on 7.19.2022 made a phone call and put the other guy on speaker and said - hey - should we charge her and the other guy said yes. Your actions are untrustworthy. Please consider refunding my money of $249.99 My dad was a mechanic back in the day and he always said that when he was helping a customer he thought to himself - how would I like another shop to treat my kids? Fair and honest he always said. I paid for the service even though I believed I was getting ripped off. I was just shocked that you would place a call in front of me and talk about the warranty and still charge me. Service was under phone number 612.220.6310

Hi Rhoda- thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback and for giving us a chance to earn your business. The Evacuate and Recharge service is an extensive service that we are required to perform to check for AC system leaks prior to recharging the system with refrigerant. When we do this, we add dye to the system and ask you to come back so we can try to detect and repair the source of the leak. In most cases we can easily detect the source of the leak on the second visit. Your leak could not be detected on your second visit so we had to perform the service again before adding refrigerant. As you stated in your review "Evacuate and Recharge will be covered under a twelve month twelve thousand mile warranty, providing leak is detected and repaired at our location". We could not detect your leak so the warranty does not apply as there is still a leak in your system that needs to be detected and repaired. We're very sorry we didn't explain this properly on your last visit and will use this as an opportunity to improve.

- Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine
5

Thank you so much for the 5 stars Max!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine
5

Last minute brought my vehicle in on Friday afternoon not expecting to even have it ready same day, they had me in a loaner and on my way home soon after (I’m gonna ignore the LARGE spider in the van.. but that’s okay 😂😂) but the efficiency in getting my vehicle checked out with a quote and fixed in just a couple hours was wonderful!! Highly recommend this place and will for sure be back for any car needs!

Thank you so much for trusting us with your vehicle and for the 5 star review, Amy! We'll be here next time you need us. Spiders are always complimentary with the loaner cars! But we'll do our best to be sure they aren't there next time! :-)

- Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine
5

Awesome job on my Mercedes-Benz. Quick work, I was very satisfied.

Thank you for the 5 stars and for trusting us with your Mercedes, Travis!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine
5

I love the team there! They were very helpful,& nice! They were a life saver!!

Hi Patricia- thank you so much for the 5 star review and for supporting our small family business!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine
Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Honest-1 Auto Care Blaine (763) 862-8411 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.